I just made this page last night and I love it! Hope you like it too!
20121230-162151.jpg

It’s nice to add current events into a scrapbook so you can remember years from now exactly when the event fit into your life. I don’t have any pictures on this page, just important athletes’ names that competed like Phelps and Bolt. I may add a pictures of Michael Phelps to stare at. haha

I recently received a Cricut as a gift! BEST GIFT EVER! I use it pretty often but don’t think it is 100% necessary to make successful pages. I made a ton of pages without the Cricut and didn’t use the machine for every item on this page.

One I really like to do is use paper things that aren’t normally considered scrapbooking material. Here I used a small envelope as a cute element to add a solid color to the mix.

Let me know what you think and if there are anything I could add to it!

-Red Fish

Leave a Reply

