Image

So another hobby that I have includes PC building/gaming. I build my current system in August of 2012. It has been an awesome system for me. However, it’s time to change things up a little.

I’ll start off with what is currently in my system. My case is a Corsair 300r. I have a love hate relationship with the case. I like the way it looks from the outside, but once you get into the guts of the case, you can start to see why it’s such a cheap case. No rubber grommets for cable management and such. For the motherboard I’m using a Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H. A pretty decent board for first time builders and overclockers. I’ve managed to get my processor clocked to 4.0 GHz with no problems. The processor is an Intel Core i5-3570k which comes clocked at 3.4 GHz out of the box. My RAM is a 4×2 configuration of Corsair Value Memory running at 1600 MHz. For my Graphics Card I’m running MSi GTX 630 currently. Cooling my processor is an Asetck 510LC Cooling System. I’m using a Corsiar Force Series SSD (120 GB) to run my operating system as well as store all my files. Finally powering the system is a Corsiar TX 750 PSU. And my perhipials include a Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Edition Keyboard (2013), Razer Naga (2013), Astro A30 headset with mix amp, and a 19 inch Acer monitor.

Now I said it’s time for a change, didn’t I? What I plan to do over time is to first add a new graphics card and monitor setup. I plan on picking up a EVGA GTX 670 FTW Edition graphics card along with a 27 inch monitor. Then after that major change I want to change my case to a Corsair Vengence C70. You can probably tell I like Corsair products. haha. After I change my cae, I want to add a Corsair H100i cooler. The H100i is not compatible with my current case. Also I want to go to a modular power supply when I change cases. I would most likely add the power supply at the same time I add the new case and hold off on the H100i. But who knows.

Possibly before I even change cases though, I need to add a traditional hard drive so I can move all my pictures and music from my laptop to my desktop. I will be going with a WD Green Drive for that (1 TB).

Hope you like my system and come back to see how it progresses. I put a lot of time into making this computer the best I can.

-Blue Fish

Image

Leave a Reply

